via Video-conference Letitia Johnson, President Barbara Hilliard, Secretary Dr. Jeanne M. Hairston, Member Dr. Robert Luckett, Member Frank Figgers, Member cynthia Thompson, Board Member

Secretary to the Board Rosalind Williams Dionne Woody, Elem. Asst. Supt
Dr. Jose' Salgado, CAO
Pamela Franklin, Elem. Asst. Supt.
Dr. Kathleen Grigsby, Elem. Asst. Supt.
Dr. Freddrick Murray, MS Asst. Supt.
Saundra Lyons, Ex. Director HR
Sharolyn Miller, CFO
Joe Albright, COO
Laketia Thomas, High School Asst. Supt
Sherwin Johnson, Communications

- I. Call to Order: The Jackson Public School District held its Regular Hybrid Board Meeting on February 2, 2021. Letitia S. Johnson, Board President, called the meeting to order at 5:31 p.m.
- II. Establishment of Quorum: A quorum was established as all seven (7) members, namely, President Letitia S. Johnson, Dr. Ed Sivak, Barbara Hilliard, Dr. Jeanne M. Hairston, Dr. Robert Luckett, cynthia Thompson, and Frank Figgers were either present in person or participated via Zoom.
- III. Adoption of Agenda: Frank Figgers moved that the Board adopt the agenda as presented; Barbara Hilliard seconded; votes cast for the motion: President Johnson, Dr. Sivak, Barbara Hilliard, Dr. Hairston, Dr. Luckett, cynthia Thompson, and Frank Figgers; votes cast against the motion: none. PASSED
- IV. Reading and Approving Minutes:
 - a. January 19, 2021, Regul.ar Board Meeting Minutes: The Board voted to approve item a. Barbara Hilliard motioned; Dr. Sivak seconded; votes cast for the motion: President Johnson, Dr. Sivak, Barbara Hilliard, Dr. Hairston, Dr. Luckett, cynthia Thompson, and Frank Figgers; votes cast against the motion: none. **PASSED**
- V. Superintendent's Report
 - a. Video Announcements
- VI. Public



III ndodlundoorg, ana gyydfin, guw Affyl Affylia III ringidillanion: pyrom The second of th wighted Later - Lighted See dkir. waqqerea wexis ware